Working on my designs…

valentina_oppezzo_design_for_SEED

Lately I’ve been working on my designs, yes, and this is the reason (or excuse :)) why I haven’t updated my blog lately!

Here’s a look to my first outfit who walked a runway. That happened on January at SEED – student competition @StyleWeekProvidence.

The look is ECO-FRIENDLY and VEGAN:  it incorporates a SOLAR CHARGER (at her waist)  so who wears it can recharge her phone (inside a phone case at the suspender) with GREEN ENERGY while walking!

Fabric used: SOY (eco-friendly fiber) – hand painted with eco-friendly dye
BAG made UPCYCLING OLD VIDEO AND MUSIC TAPES
NECKLACE made with the RING INSIDE VIDEO TAPES!
VEGAN outfit: bag made by faux leather, leg warmers (yes I made them, they are no boots! :)) made by faux fur

photocredits: Steve Szydlowski/The Providence Journal

About valentina oppezzo

fashion and accessories designer

Leave a Reply

