Howard Wolowitz from the Big Bang Theory is my fashion icon!

MY FASHIONABLE VERSION OF HIS (ALREADY SUPER-COOL) LOOK! :)

I happen to like the sitcom Big Bang Theory pretty much. But I happen to like even more the 60ish-colorful-funky outfits of one of its characters: Howard Wolowitz, the not-a-Ph.d, MIT graduated engineer, who believes to be a womanizer, but we all know that he isn’t.

I love in particular his “wintery” outfits, which pretty much always include:

– a turtleneck shirt (a must for me, since I always suffer from sore throat)

– a pin on the collar of his turtleneck (it’s a pretty cool idea)

– a 60ish, colorful sweater over the turtleneck shirt, usually with stripes, and often with a V-neck

– skinny, bold colors jeans

– a cool belt, with a funky (often super-heros related) belt buckle

Here some of his best looks over the past 5 seasons, my favorite being the one with the bright-green turtleneck and the geometric sweater from The Cornhusker Vortex episode:

So, here is my personal version of Howard’s super-cool style: nerds rulez!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Turtleneck: Noidellamaglieria/ Striped sweater: Mossimo/ pin from The Hunger Games/ belt buckle: Siskiyou Buckle Co./ย Pants: Benetton/ Boots: American Eagle (no leather)

Where was I? Well, in front of MIT, of course! ๐Ÿ™‚

About valentina oppezzo

fashion and accessories designer

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Vogue Italiaโ€™s Franca Sozzani at Harvard, speaks of eating disorders « Think Outside the Purse

  2. wow ,gli accessori sono i particolari che mettono in risalto il look.

  3. simona

    you are identical to that character, great job!!!…just a question: what about you wearing boots and sweaters and the other people in t-shirts? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • eh eh, I know! ๐Ÿ™‚ in MA the weather is so unpredictable, and the day I shot the pictures was so freaking hot. But I had a mission to accomplish, so I did the pictures with the sweater anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

