Think Outside the Purse – the Origins

Writing the very first post of a brand new blog, which happens to be the first real blog I’ve ever tried to put together, sounds like and hard task. I will make it easy by just writing about myself (that should be a piece of cake) and about the reason why these blog is called Think Outside the Purse.

In September 2011 I had the pleasure to display some of my fashion pictures in a fabulous event (it was fabulous regardless my pictures :)), organized during Boston Fashion Week (yep, also Boston has a Fashion Week, give us other 5 years, and we will be better than Paris) by Baku Sunset. The photographic series that I displayed was called Think Outside the Purse (that from now on I will abbreviate in TOtP), and my ambition was to show fashion from a different point of view. I’m not sure if the goal was accomplished (showing fashion from a different point of view :)), but for sure I thought that the title can be easily and effectively “recycled” for this blog :).   — if you’re wondering what it’s wrong with my English, this means that you haven’t read the page about myself, go and read it now! —

In TOtP I will show fashion from my point of view (not my job to tell if it’s different or not). I will talk about my direct experience in the field and about what I believe means to be a fashionably unique person in this century: elegant, creative and AWARE: know what you eat, know what you wear! (this will be my motto). I like green, animal-free products and, even if I won’t exclusively talk about them, I will talk about them a lot.

Ok, now I can leave with one of the pictures of Think Outside the Purse (below).

I’m the model for the photo (I’m the one with the pink dress and blue tights.. the one on the left… no, not the one with big white ears…!), and I’m wearing a Zoya Designs unique creations. The strapless pink little dress is called ROSA, and the designer kindly realized for me a replica of it for the Barbie. All the pictures from the exhibition are online on my website: www.valentinaoppezzo.com

ciao e a presto!

About valentina oppezzo

fashion and accessories designer

Leave a Reply

